Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Gets Another Global Recognition As She Features On CNN’s African Voices [See Photos]


Omotola Jalade-Ekeindepicked up where she dropped last year as she was featured on CNN’s African Voices. We recall last year she was named amongst TIME magazine’s 100 Most Influential People.

Omotola looked her gorgeous self in an interview with CNN Presenter Vladimir Duthiers, which aired yesterday morning 10th Jan. 2014, on CNN.
A few excerpt:
When asked if her parents would be proud of her:
I think my mum would be like “Wow”.My mum never believed in me. I was quite a rebel and I didn’t think she thought I was ever going to amount to anything significant On being named in TIME Magazine’s 100 Most Influential People:
“I am honored to be listed in Time magazine as an “Icon” not an artist..An Icon

More photos after the jump:

Leave a Reply

